Sustainability Steering Group

The Sustainability Steering Group has been created to support IFST in translating the issues, sharing updates on developments and provide outputs relating to sustainability. They propose relevant policy, positions & recommendations, signpost to credible resources created by others, and where relevant recommend development of additional complimentary IFST resources to raise awareness, facilitate understanding and equip members and the wider food sector to integrate and implement sustainability measures across entire food lifecycle, including risk management, linking outputs to UN SDG.

Meet the Sustainability Steering Group Committee

Chair: Gavin Milligan

Committee Members:  Claire Abbott, Liat Adler, Julian Cooper, Ian Finlayson, Kaarin Goodburn, Rachel Hackett, Hilary Hamer, Martin Howarth, Purity Hrisca, Bonnie Joplin, Richard Marshall, Wayne Martindale, Christian Reynolds.